In 90 days, we’ll run out of IP addresses

Took longer than people initially thought, but apparently we have about 90 days left until there’s no more IPv4:

My sysadmin days are long gone, so I have no clue what it would take to transition my stuff to IPv6. Still not. Even 90 days before X-Day. But I suppose I’m not the only one, and lack of personal knowledge is only one of the reasons people aren’t making the switch. As far as I heard, many commercial ISPs still can’t offer end-to-end IPv6 connectivity, and even some country’s NRENs are failing hard at wiring up IPv6 before the day comes.

I’m mildly curious about what’ll happen in March.

Leave a Reply

