The XKCD/Torchwood coincidence

Today’s XKCD cartoon is built around an Emliy Dickinson poem. I read this at, oh, 7:45 or so. I didn’t know Emily Dickinson or that particular poem (“Because I could not stop for death…”) before.

Now around 7:55, in my little video player window, someone starts reciting a poem. It begins with “Because I could not stop for death…”, and a few seconds later the camera shows someone holding an Emily Dickinson poem collection. It was in season 1, episode 8 of Torchwood.

Creepy. Very creepy.

Leave a Reply

