Windows refund possible also in Europe (from Dell, no less)

Yay for Europe! My last post was about someone in the US returning their Windows for money. My own European perspective on the whole thing was a bit more grim, since I’ve never had any success getting my Windows licenses refunded. It appears Dave Mitchell from Sheffield was more clever, he photographed himself NOT accepting the Windows EULA and so received £48 (US$ 89) back from Dell.

From Network World via Slashdot.

I can’t say I like Dell very much, mostly because of the huge quality differences in their product line throughout the years. But during good times, they make wonderful rebranded Samsung laptops that run without problems for years and are lightweight and powerful (X300 for example). If they ever make something like that again, my next laptop will be a Dell — sans Windows.

1 thought on “Windows refund possible also in Europe (from Dell, no less)”

Leave a Reply

